Eketahuna Primary School



Winter 2020

RUGBY Wairarapa Bush U12/U13 

The 2020 season has come to a close in fantastic style with the Bush U11s and U12/13s facing Dannevirke in their annual rivalry. Both games proved to be nail-biters, nothing was a given, and all players fought hard to the very end. Congratulations to the U12/13s who fought and won against some enormous Dannevirke vikings.

Congratulations also to Paice Mitchell-Hopa (U11) who was awarded MVP for the season, and Scott Duffy (U12/12) 'Forward of the Year' at the Bush prize-giving on Saturday night. 

The Year 8 students leaving the club to go to high school next year were also presented a leavers Bush Club tie. This was a massive privilege for Scott, Harry and M-Jay who had only represented Bush in 2020, previously having played for Eketahuna. Congratulations to all.

RUGBY Eketahuna JAB - Prizegiving coming up in October

We support, challenge and build confident, connected and actively involved life long learners.