Eketahuna Primary School


Eketahuna School is a member of the Tararua Bush Cluster group of schools, which include:

  • Alfredton
  • Mangatainoka
  • Ballance
  • St. Anthony’s
  • Makuri
  • Mangamaire
  • Pongaroa
  • Hillcrest
  • Kohinui
  • Pahiatua
  • Papatawa
  • Woodville

Various events occur during the year and Eketahuna takes part in some of those events including interschool swimming competition, interschool corss counrty, interschool road race, maths quiz, speeches, chess tournament and interschool athletics.


We support, challenge and build confident, connected and actively involved life long learners.